I love my readers, I really do. I appreciate whenever you comment on what I post, most especially my political rants. Still, there are times when I feel like giving up, because I just don’t think I’m getting through to anyone. Let’s be honest: I’m preaching to the choir. You and I are pretty much on the same side when it comes to politics. My gripes are your gripes, except I have the big mouth to say so.

I hate what this country has turned into. It’s terrifying. Our government isn’t perfect, but it’s what we’ve got. The idea that some people want to completely do away with our current model and set something new up is pure insanity. I’ll tell you what they want. They want anarchy. They want sovereign citizenship and corporate anarchy to be the law of the land.

As much as some people think having no one to tell you what to do is such a grand thing, there are drawbacks. Eventually, a structure of power is going to rise. It’s going to be the ones with the most power (money and influence) who will assume control. The fat cats, the ideologues, the religious fanatics. They are going to be battling for control of all of YOU, in a government-free world. It will become an era of neo-feudalism.

People are going to suffer. I think the first to fall will be the sick, the poor, those without any kind of voice or influence. If anyone wants to survive, they are going to have to ally themselves with some kind of group. basically, you’ve got social Darwinism in action here. Only the strong will survive. Only those devious and cruel enough to get what they want will gain power and everyone will be at their mercy. Just look at the GOP.

I’ve gotten to a point where I actually am afraid to admit being a liberal, because I may be attacked for my way of life. We have crazies like Palin using targets and other images against Democrats. I don’t recall this ever happening under Bush.

That’s the next issue that bothers me. When did we become so violent when it comes to elections? Someone doesn’t like a candidate, so they make threats of violence against them?! We like to claim we’re nothing like the Middle East, but that kind of thinking is straight from there. So saying a candidate for office should die is ethical behavior in an election? What planet do these people come from?!

We don’t do that in America. We SHOULD NOT engage in that kind of behavior. It’s downright un-American for anyone in ths country to act that way towards anyone. The fact that this kind of mentality is thriving right now should give us pause about another thing. We can claim to be the land of freedom, but we are most certainly not. Women are on the verge of becoming property again, minorities and LGBTQ are second-class citizens, corporations buying polticians to promote their agendas…….that’s not freedom. We need to get our heads out of our collective butts and deal with this. We thought the 21st Century would be an era of wonder for America. We deluded ourselves. We screwed up royally. This country will not be the dream we want it to be unless we can ALL be considered on the same level.

