I am attempting to start up a business selling my handcrafted jewelry, and these are just a few of the pieces I have made. Some of them are from my own personal collection. I’ve been meaning to take more pictures of what I’ve made since, so hopefully this will motivate me to do so. I’d really love to make this a part of my life, because art is such a tremendous influence in my daily routine.

I’ve often wondered if jewelers took on apprentices to learn the trade, because it’s something I’ve wanted to do for a long time. I have dedicated a great deal of my own time learning techniques, different kinds of semiprecious and precious gems. For someone with no formal training, I’d like to think I’ve done pretty well so far on my own. I’m not really sure if going back to school would exactly help me in this area; what I’d like to be able to do is learn hands-on experience. I’ll also admit frankly, that I am looking for a new job. Haven’t quit my present one (which would be incredibly stupid), but I’m taking a chance that someone out there might see this and take a closer look. I could be your diamond in the rough.

